Management Team

Chief Executive Officer

Des O'Leary became Chief Executive Officer of OncoMark in July 2015. He has over 20 years’ experience in the Diagnostics industry with both early stage start-ups and international Corporations. He was Chief Operating Officer and Executive Director of Biotrin International from its establishment in the early 1990's through to its acquisition by Diasorin Corporation in 2008.

Chief Scientific Officer

Prof. William (Liam) M. Gallagher is co-founder and Chief Scientific Officer of OncoMark. He is currently the Director of the University College Dublin (UCD) Conway Institute of Biomolecular and Biomedical Research, where he also holds an academic post as Professor of Cancer Biology. From September 2009 - August 2011 Liam was the Vice-Principal for Research and Innovation within the UCD College of Life Sciences. 

Scientific Programme Manager

Dr Angel Wang has extensive experience in IVD product development. Prior to joining OncoMark, she led the molecular biology department at DNA Electronics, which developed the world's first semiconductor microchip-based DNA Detection platform for point-of- care use in companion diagnostic and infectious diseases.

QA & Regulatory Affairs Manager

Dr Sharon Stapleton has ten years experience in the IVD industry with both early stage start-ups and global diagnostics companies. Prior to joining OncoMark Ltd, she held the position of R&D Manager at EKF Diagnostics Ltd, a global medical diagnostics business with a long history in point-of-care and central laboratory test development and manufacturing. During this time she led numerous product development projects from design concept through to commercialisation, managed site transfers and evaluated new product and technology opportunities.

Chief Medical Officer

Professor John Crown is a Consultant medical oncologist with St. Vincent’s University Hospital, Dublin and was previously an elected independent Senator in the Irish Senate (Seanad Éireann). Prof. Crown received his medical training at University College Dublin.